VGMA 2019: Full List of Winners



    Annual Vodafone Ghana Music Awards 2019 was held on Saturday 18th May 2019 and it was well attended by celebrities all over the country.

    Vodafone Ghana Music Awards (VGMA) is the biggest music night which is honors and celebrates musicians from Ghana who have raised the flag of Ghana high through music.

    This year’s awards night was special because it happens to be the 20th anniversary since the institution ofVGMA.
    In line with this, Artist of the Decade was put in place to honor the artist who has been phenomenal throughout the decade.

    The night also saw spectacular performances from some of the A-list artists in the industry and was hosted by Veteran media personality, Kwame Sefa Kayi

    Below is the full list of winners at VGMA 2019

    Lifetime Achievement Award
    Dr. Mrs. Mary Ghansa
    J.A Adofo
    Professor Kofi Abraham

    Artiste of the Year

    Artist of the Decade

    Hiplife Song Of The Year
    SHATTA WALE – My Level

    Gospel Song Of The Year
    Diana Hamilton – Mo Ne Yo

    Highlife Song of the year
    Yaa Pono ft Stonebwoy Obiaa Woni Master

    Hip Hop Song Of The Year
    Kwesi Arthur – Anthem

    Reggae Dancehall Song Of The Year
    Shatta Wale – Gringo

    Afro Pop Song Of The Year
    Akwaaba-Guilty Beatz Ft Mr. Eazi, Patapaa and Pappy Kojo

    Gospel Artiste Of The Year
    Diana Hamilton

    Highlife Artiste Of The Year
    Kuami Eugene

    Rapper of the Year

    Reggae Dancehall Artiste Of The Year

    Best Video of the Year
    Come and See My Mother-Mzvee

    Record of the Year
    Hye Me Bo – Akwaboah

    Song Writer of the Year
    CCTV- King Promise

    Hiphop/Hiplife Artiste of the Year

    Best Male Vocalist
    Thunder – Kidi

    Best Female Vocalist
    Hold me Down – Efya

    Group of the Year
    Bethel Revival Choir

    New Artiste of the Year
    Wendy Shay

    African Artiste of the Year
    Burna Boy

    Best Collaboration
    Kpoo Keke- Stonebwoy ft Darko Vibes, Kwesi Arthur, Medikal & Kelvyn Boy

    Most Popular Song of the Year


    Album of the Year
    Rockstar-Kuami Eugene

    Best African Collaboration
    Akwaaba-Guilty Beatz Ft Mr. Eazi, Patapaa and Pappy Kojo

    Instrumentalist of the Year
    Mizter Okyere

    Producer of the Year
    Kuami Eugene


    Sound Engineer
    Francis Osei

    Congratulations to all the winners


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here